We Don’t Carry Almond Milk

One of the things I really miss about living in the city is having the convenience of stores located near by, and the variety in which they possess.  Wal-Mart, Kmart, Giant Eagle, Aldi’s, and places similar are a 30-45 minute truck down the mountain and alongside the river.  Forget about Target; I think that’s like, 1.5 hour away.  The awesome Target gift card that my boyfriend got me for my birthday will have to wait till I can stumble upon the store; perhaps when I visit him next.

webmural03

Mosaic mural on my town’s grocery store. My boyfriend likes turtles.

Here in my town, we had a relatively decent grocery store.  It wasn’t a popular chain, in fact I’d never heard of it.  Galaxy.  It was clean, well stocked, and had decent choices.  Over-priced?  Yes.  In respect, making the 30-45 minute drive out to the “big city”, that doesn’t even have a target, just isn’t practical.  Not all the time anyways.  You have to plan your whole day around something like that.

This past summer, the Galaxy burnt down!  😦

webmural06

I think I found my rabbit hole.

I was left with the one other grocery store in town.  And they don’t even carry Almond Milk for my smoothies!  I digress!  The lack of selection mixed in with it’s Texas Chainsaw Massacre “charm”, I just don’t ever find myself in the place.  I do, however, find myself standing outside of the place.

webmural02

There’s that turtle, again!

The other grocery store has this incredible mosaic mural on the outside of their wall.

webmural05

Incredible.

webmural01

I think this one is my favorite

To think, all the time and materials it took to create this!  Each little piece.  Intricate.

webmural09

Shards.

webmural04

A flower appeared.

I usually gravitate towards photographing nature.  There’s a passion inside that wants to explore still life.  I’m taping into it.

webmural08

My boyfriend motivates me in the best ways.

It’s almost the weekend!  Anyone have exciting fall plans?…

One thought on “We Don’t Carry Almond Milk

Leave a Reply

