Throw Back Thursday – Metro Park

Today, like any other weekday, I awoke before the birds.  6a.m.  I scramble in the morning to pack my son’s lunch for school.  I know I could save myself the hassle if I would pack it the night before.  I fully intend to implement that practice, one day.  We jet off to the bus stop by 7:20.

When I get back, I sip my hot coffee on the porch, surrounded by 11.2 acres of woods.  The birds have finally woken up.  We have a lot of woodpeckers and titmice.  Yup; titmice, that’s a bird.  The sounds of nature remind me of a throwback to the days when I lived back in my old town.  Not a very wooded area; however, we did have a metro park that I would enjoy trailing.

silvercreektree

Silver Creek Metro Park

I would often take my son to the metro park with his bucket in hand, to collect his treasures.

I really enjoyed when my brother would come along for our adventures, too.

bro01

My brother.

This picture was taken right before he ripped a big hole in his shorts.  haha

There had been a time when a storm was approaching, and the moody clouds contrasted really well with the crisp land.

silver01

Silver Creek Metro Park – I love blue and green.

My mom is the type that if there were a storm brewing, she’d send us in the basement.  There was no fun in that.

tree woman

Silver Creek Metro Park – Strong like a tree.

One more day till the weekend; then, the birds will wake up before me!!  I probably jinxed myself with this, and my son will wake me up at 5:30a.m.  Let’s hope not.  🙂

One thought on “Throw Back Thursday – Metro Park

Leave a Reply

