3 Day Quote Challenge – Friendship

Okay, I was beginning to wonder if I was going to get nominated to participate in challenges / awards, here on wordpress.  That sounds pretentious, it’s not meant to.

I’d see some of these clever “thangs” circling around my reader; and thought, it’d be cool to get such an invite.

Then I woke up today; with two awards (Sunshine Blogger Award & Free Spirit Award), which I will get to writing within the week, thank you so much!

There was also, another nomination I received today, making it a total of three!  How cool, I really appreciate being included!

Allison, fellow blogger, over at How To Get Things Done In 10 Ways, invited me to do the 3 Day Quote Challenge.  I thank you very much, it proved to be inspiring!  🙂  She is hilarious, and has clever posts, please do check her out!

The rules for the challenge are:

  • Thank the person nominating you for the challenge.
  • Post a quote on your blog for 3 consecutive days.
  • Invite 3 of your favorite Bloggers to join the challenge

Quote of the day is!……….

friendquote01

In just a couple of weeks, I’m going to be moving three hours up north.

I’ve made a couple of real connections with people while I’ve lived here.

When I had moved south, going on three years ago, I was very isolated.  My self esteem had become really low.

I had met two girlfriends, from my previous job; and they had really helped me through some depressing times.  I told them of my upcoming move, and they didn’t hesitate to drive out for a visit with.  I needed their visit so bad. 

When I started working with them, it felt as if they were placed in my life for a purpose, of getting me back into the light.  They gave me strength and courage; and, laughs and hugs.

My heart hurts, thinking that I won’t be living close to them.

They are important to me, I will always make time to visit.  ❤

Friendship-Quotes-7

This is the kind of friendship we have.  Love you, girls!

I would like to nominate these three lovely bloggers, if they would like to participate in this 3 Day Challenge.  Anyone can join in, we could all use a little more quotes!  🙂

16 thoughts on “3 Day Quote Challenge – Friendship

  1. Pingback: Three-Day Quote Challenge Day One: Healing | Toast and Tea Together

  2. Pingback: Three-Day Quote Challenge Day Three: Acceptance | Toast and Tea Together

  3. Pingback: Three-Day Quote Challenge Day Two: Forgiveness | Toast and Tea Together

  4. Pingback: 3 Day Quote Challenge Day 3 | itsgoodtobecrazysometimes

  5. Pingback: 3 Day Quote Challenge Day 2 | itsgoodtobecrazysometimes

  6. Pingback: 3 Day Quote Challenge | itsgoodtobecrazysometimes

Leave a Reply

