Don’t Open – Dead Inside

I’m a huge zombie fan.  I’ve followed The Walking Dead since its first premiere.  When I discontinued cable, I had to find other means of watching the show.  And unfortunately, I have to wait till Monday to actually view it.

I steer clear from social media until I’m able to see it, because you know, there’s spoilers out there!  Don’t worry; not in here.

spoiler01

Why spoil it? That’s like telling a kid there’s no Santa Claus.

While I wait to watch my favorite show, I think, there’s no reason I can’t fulfill my zombie addiction in the meantime.

I’ve attended eight charity zombie walks, with my camera in tow.  I was very nervous on my first walk.  I went by myself, because I usually go stag wherever I roam.

zomg03

Lakewood, OH – moi

I learned quickly to save my camera from sticky Karo syrup messes; I need only to do one side of my face in gore.

When I arrived, there were hundreds of people dressed up as the undead.  Make-up artists are available on hand for a very small fee, or, you could just youtube a tutorial on zombie make-up and d.i.y.  🙂

zomg02

Lakewood, OH – charity zombie walk.

Zombie walks are usually held at a pub, and for a cause.

zomg04

Lakewood, OH – The Five O’Clock Lounge

The walks I attend, hosted by Old School Sinema, have raised over 15,000 lbs of food for local food banks.

I may have been nervous to attend; but, I’m so glad I did.  I have made some wonderful friends from these walks!  Some of my closest friends are zombies.

Over the eight walks, I’ve collected a plethora of zombie pictures.

I figure, to help keep me on routine with my blog, I’d dedicate a day to a zombie post- I’m deciding on if that will be Sundays, or Mondays.

I still feel salty that I can’t watch The Walking Dead until a day later.

zomg01

Probably, Mondays

Whatever.  I’ll survive.  🙂

zomg05

Eat Your Heart Out

9 thoughts on “Don’t Open – Dead Inside

  1. I didn’t know zombie walks existed! How fun! I too, am a Walking Dead addict! I deprive myself of sleep just to stay up and watch it. I actually created a Walking Dead party planner guide, and have it over on my Etsy shop. Keep up the great work-posts and pics! I’m loving it!

    Like

    • I really appreciate you taking a look at my blog, and your comment. It’s encouraging. 🙂
      That would be so much fun to have a Walking Dead party, or attend one!! When I get on my PC, I look forward to checking out your Etsy store. I’m glad I found your blog, I can relate! 🙂

      Like

  2. Pingback: Zombies Takeover Sunday – What and When | Jessika Gosen

    • Thank you so much!
      I got my boyfriend hooked to it as well, and he doesn’t like horror. ha!
      I really enjoyed FTWD, it’s nice to see it from this perspective, when it all starts going down. The location is pretty cool, as well as the new characters. I’ll be tuning in for it’s return!

      Liked by 1 person

      • It’s interesting how a lot of people who do t like horror have ended up really liking the show. It’s really not scary, it’s more suspenseful what happens with the dynamic of the group of people.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment